Academic Calendar - Term Dates | Kent Adult Education

Term Dates

The table below represents a generic Academic Calendar, and thus the dates listed may be subject to change. 

2018/2019 Term Dates

Term 1 

  • Monday 3rd September - Friday 19th October (Half Term)
  • Monday 29th October - Wednesday 19th December (Christmas)

Term 2

  • Thursday 3rd January - Friday 15th February (Half Term)
  • Monday 25th February - Friday 5th April (Easter)

Term 3

  • Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May (Half Term)
  • Monday 3rd June - Tuesday 23rd July (Summer Holiday)

Remember if in doubt as to whether or not your local Centre is open and your course is running during half-term, please contact your tutor - they will usually remind students in advance.

Bank Holidays

2018/2019

  • Tuesday 25th December - Christmas Day
  • Wednesday 26th December - Boxing Day
  • 1st January - New Years Day
  • 19th April - Good Friday
  • 22nd April - Easter Monday
  • 6th May - Early May Bank Holiday
  • 27th May - Spring Bank Holiday
  • 26th August - Summer Bank Holiday